• There are around 18 holidays observed in Faroe Islands.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Apr 01, 2021 Maundy Thursday is a National Holiday (Thursday before Easter Sunday)
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Apr 04, 2021 Easter Sunday is a National Holiday
    • Monday Apr 05, 2021 Easter Monday is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Apr 25, 2021 National Flag Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Apr 30, 2021 Prayer Day is a National Holiday (The 4th Friday after Easter)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is a National Holiday (39 days after Easter Sunday)
    • Sunday May 23, 2021 Whit Sunday is a National Holiday (50 Days after Easter)
    • Monday May 24, 2021 Whit Monday is a National Holiday (7th Monday after Easter)
    • Saturday Jun 05, 2021 Danish Constitution Day is a National Holiday (National Day of Denmark. Afternoon only)
    • Wednesday Jul 28, 2021 St. Olav’s Eve is a National Holiday (Afternoon only)
    • Thursday Jul 29, 2021 St. Olav’s Day is a National Holiday (National Day)
    • Friday Dec 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is a National Holiday (Juleaftensdag)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday (First Day of Christmas)
    • Sunday Dec 26, 2021 Second Day of Christmas is a National Holiday
    • Friday Dec 31, 2021 New Years Eve is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Faroe Islands"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries