• There are around 29 holidays observed in Venezuela.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Jan 11, 2021 Epiphany Holiday is a Not A Public Holiday (Banks only)
    • Monday Feb 15, 2021 Carnival Monday is a National Holiday (Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday)
    • Tuesday Feb 16, 2021 Carnival Tuesday is a National Holiday (Celebrated Monday and Tuesday before Ash Wednesday)
    • Friday Mar 19, 2021 St. Josephs Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Banks only)
    • Monday Mar 29, 2021 Holy Week Holiday is a Government Holiday (Public Sector)
    • Tuesday Mar 30, 2021 Holy Week Holiday is a Government Holiday (Public Sector)
    • Wednesday Mar 31, 2021 Holy Week Holiday is a Government Holiday (Public Sector)
    • Thursday Apr 01, 2021 Maundy Thursday is a National Holiday (Thursday before Easter Sunday)
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a National Holiday
    • Monday Apr 19, 2021 Independence Declaration Day is a National Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Sunday May 09, 2021 Mothers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Not a public holiday. 2nd Sunday in May.)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Banks only)
    • Thursday Jun 03, 2021 Corpus Christi is a Not A Public Holiday (Banks only)
    • Sunday Jun 20, 2021 Fathers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Not a public holiday. 3rd Sunday in June.)
    • Thursday Jun 24, 2021 St. Johns Day is a National Holiday (Also marks the Battle of Carabobo in 1821)
    • Tuesday Jun 29, 2021 Saint Peter and Saint Paul is a National Holiday (Feast of Saints Peter and Paul)
    • Monday Jul 05, 2021 Independence Day is a National Holiday (National Day)
    • Saturday Jul 24, 2021 Simón Bolivars Birthday is a National Holiday (The birthday of Simón Bolívar)
    • Sunday Aug 15, 2021 Assumption Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Sep 13, 2021 Virgin of Coromoto is a Not A Public Holiday (Banks only)
    • Tuesday Oct 12, 2021 Indigenous Resistance Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Nov 01, 2021 All Saints Day is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday Dec 08, 2021 Immaculate Conception Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Banks only)
    • Friday Dec 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday (Navidad)
    • Friday Dec 31, 2021 New Years Eve is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Venezuela"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries