• There are around 39 holidays observed in Australia.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Jan 26, 2021 Australia Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Mar 01, 2021 Labour Day is a Regional Holiday (WA)
    • Monday Mar 08, 2021 Adelaide Cup is a Regional Holiday (2nd Monday in March. SA Only)
    • Monday Mar 08, 2021 Labour Day is a Regional Holiday (VIC, TAS)
    • Monday Mar 08, 2021 Canberra Day is a Regional Holiday (ACT. Second Monday in March)
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Apr 03, 2021 Holy Saturday is a Regional Holiday (Except TAS, WA)
    • Sunday Apr 04, 2021 Easter Sunday is a Regional Holiday (ACT, NSW, QLD, VIC)
    • Monday Apr 05, 2021 Easter Monday is a National Holiday (Monday after Easter Sunday)
    • Tuesday Apr 06, 2021 Easter Tuesday is a Government Holiday (Tasmania. Government only)
    • Sunday Apr 25, 2021 Anzac Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Apr 26, 2021 Anzac Day (in lieu) is a Regional Holiday
    • Monday Apr 26, 2021 Anzac Day (in lieu) is a Regional Holiday (ACT)
    • Monday May 03, 2021 Labour Day is a Regional Holiday (QLD, NT)
    • Sunday May 09, 2021 Mothers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday)
    • Monday May 31, 2021 Reconciliation Day is a Regional Holiday (ACT)
    • Monday Jun 07, 2021 Western Australia Day is a Regional Holiday (First Monday in June. WA only)
    • Monday Jun 14, 2021 Queens Birthday is a Regional Holiday (2nd Monday in June. except QLD, WA)
    • Monday Aug 02, 2021 Bank Holiday is a Not A Public Holiday (New South Wales. Banks only)
    • Monday Aug 02, 2021 Picnic Day is a Regional Holiday (1st Monday in August. NT Only)
    • Wednesday Aug 11, 2021 Ekka Peoples Day is a Regional Holiday (Royal Queensland Show. Brisbane only)
    • Sunday Sep 05, 2021 Fathers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (1st Sunday in September. Not a public holiday)
    • Monday Sep 27, 2021 Queens Birthday is a Regional Holiday (Last Monday in September. WA Only)
    • Friday Oct 01, 2021 Grand Final Eve is a Regional Holiday (Victoria. Probable Date)
    • Monday Oct 04, 2021 Queens Birthday is a Regional Holiday (1st Monday in October. QLD)
    • Monday Oct 04, 2021 Labour Day is a Regional Holiday (NSW, ACT, SA)
    • Tuesday Nov 02, 2021 Melbourne Cup Day is a Regional Holiday (1st Tuesday in November. VIC Only)
    • Friday Dec 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is a Regional Holiday (South Australia. From 7pm - midnight)
    • Friday Dec 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is a Regional Holiday (Queensland. From 6pm - midnight)
    • Friday Dec 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is a Regional Holiday (Northern Territory. From 7pm - midnight)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Dec 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a Regional Holiday (Except South Australia)
    • Monday Dec 27, 2021 Christmas Day (in lieu) is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Dec 28, 2021 Proclamation Day is a Regional Holiday (South Australia)
    • Tuesday Dec 28, 2021 Boxing Day (in lieu) is a Regional Holiday (Except South Australia)
    • Friday Dec 31, 2021 New Years Eve is a Regional Holiday (Northern Territory. From 7pm - midnight)
    • Friday Dec 31, 2021 New Years Eve is a Regional Holiday (South Australia. From 7pm - midnight)
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Australia"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries