• There are around 14 holidays observed in Ethiopia.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Thursday Jan 07, 2021 Ethiopian Christmas is a National Holiday (Genna)
    • Tuesday Jan 19, 2021 Orthodox Epiphany is a National Holiday (Timket)
    • Tuesday Mar 02, 2021 Victory of Adwa is a National Holiday
    • Friday Apr 30, 2021 Ethiopian Good Friday is a National Holiday (Siklet)
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Sunday May 02, 2021 Ethiopian Easter is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday May 05, 2021 Patriots Victory Day is a National Holiday (Arbegnoch Qen)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Eid al-Fitre is a National Holiday (End of Ramadan)
    • Friday May 28, 2021 Downfall of the Derg is a National Holiday (National Day)
    • Tuesday Jul 20, 2021 Eid Al Adaha is a National Holiday (Feast of the Sacrifice)
    • Saturday Sep 11, 2021 Ethiopian New Year is a National Holiday (Enkutatash)
    • Monday Sep 27, 2021 Meskel is a National Holiday (Finding of the True Cross)
    • Tuesday Oct 19, 2021 Moulid is a National Holiday (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Ethiopia"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries