• There are around 15 holidays observed in Maldives.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Apr 13, 2021 First of Ramazan is a National Holiday (Expected Start of Ramadan)
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Workers Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Eid-ul Fithr is a National Holiday (End of Ramadan)
    • Monday Jul 19, 2021 Hajj Day is a National Holiday (Date to be confirmed. Arafat (Haj) Day)
    • Tuesday Jul 20, 2021 Eid-ul Alhaa is a National Holiday (Feast of the Sacrifice)
    • Monday Jul 26, 2021 Independence Day is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Aug 10, 2021 Islamic New Year is a National Holiday ()
    • Friday Oct 08, 2021 Qaumee Dhuvas is a National Holiday (First day of the month of Rabi al-awwaw)
    • Tuesday Oct 19, 2021 Mawlid al-Nabi is a National Holiday (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
    • Wednesday Nov 03, 2021 Victory Day is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Nov 07, 2021 The Day Maldives Embraced Islam is a National Holiday (First day of the month of Rabi al-thani)
    • Thursday Nov 11, 2021 Republic Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Dec 31, 2021 New Years Eve is a Not A Public Holiday (Banks are closed)
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Maldives"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries