• There are around 17 holidays observed in Mauritius.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Jan 02, 2021 New Years Holiday is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Jan 28, 2021 Thaipoosam Cavadee is a National Holiday (Hindu festival)
    • Monday Feb 01, 2021 Abolition of Slavery is a National Holiday
    • Friday Feb 12, 2021 Chinese Spring Festival is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Mar 11, 2021 Maha Shivaratree is a National Holiday
    • Friday Mar 12, 2021 Independence and Republic Day is a National Holiday (National Day)
    • Tuesday Apr 13, 2021 Ougadi is a National Holiday (Telugu and Kannada New Year)
    • Wednesday Apr 14, 2021 Tamizh Puttaandu is a Not A Public Holiday (Tamil New Year)
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Friday May 14, 2021 Eid-Ul-Fitr is a National Holiday (End of Ramadan)
    • Saturday Sep 11, 2021 Ganesh Chaturthi is a National Holiday (Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata)
    • Monday Nov 01, 2021 All Saints Day is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Nov 02, 2021 Arrival of Indentured Labourers is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Nov 04, 2021 Diwali is a National Holiday (Deepavali)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Mauritius"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries