• There are around 34 holidays observed in Myanmar.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Jan 04, 2021 Independence Day is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday Jan 13, 2021 Kayin New Year Day is a National Holiday (First day of Pyathoe)
    • Friday Feb 12, 2021 Union Day is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Mar 02, 2021 Peasants Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Mar 26, 2021 Full Moon Day of Tabaung (in lieu) is a National Holiday (Date varies depending on the lunar cycle)
    • Saturday Mar 27, 2021 Full Moon Day of Tabaung is a National Holiday (Date varies depending on the lunar cycle)
    • Saturday Mar 27, 2021 Armed Forces Day is a National Holiday (Tatmadaw Day)
    • Monday Mar 29, 2021 Armed Forces Day (in lieu) is a National Holiday (Tatmadaw Day)
    • Tuesday Apr 13, 2021 Thingyan is a National Holiday (Water festival)
    • Wednesday Apr 14, 2021 Thingyan Holiday is a National Holiday (Water festival)
    • Thursday Apr 15, 2021 Thingyan Holiday is a National Holiday (Water festival)
    • Friday Apr 16, 2021 Thingyan Holiday is a National Holiday (Water festival)
    • Saturday Apr 17, 2021 Burmese New Year is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Apr 18, 2021 Burmese New Year Holiday is a National Holiday
    • Monday Apr 19, 2021 Burmese New Year Holiday is a National Holiday
    • Friday Apr 30, 2021 Labour Day (in lieu) is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (May Day)
    • Tuesday May 25, 2021 Full Moon Day of Kasong is a National Holiday (Birth of Buddha)
    • Monday Jul 19, 2021 Martyrs Day is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday Jul 21, 2021 Eid ul-Adha Day is a National Holiday (Date subject to change)
    • Friday Jul 23, 2021 Full Moon Day of Waso is a National Holiday (Dhammasetkya Day. Beginning of Buddhist Lent)
    • Tuesday Oct 19, 2021 Full Moon Day of Thadingyut is a National Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent)
    • Wednesday Oct 20, 2021 Full Moon of Thadingyut Holiday Holiday is a National Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent)
    • Thursday Oct 21, 2021 Full Moon of Thadingyut Holiday Holiday is a National Holiday (End of Buddhist Lent)
    • Thursday Nov 04, 2021 Deepavali is a National Holiday (Date subject to change)
    • Wednesday Nov 17, 2021 Full Moon of Tazaungmone Holiday is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Nov 18, 2021 Full Moon of Tazaungmone is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Nov 28, 2021 National Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Nov 29, 2021 National Day (in lieu) is a National Holiday
    • Friday Dec 24, 2021 Christmas Day (in lieu) is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Dec 31, 2021 New Year is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Myanmar"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries