• There are around 15 holidays observed in Costa Rica.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Monday Mar 29, 2021 Holy Week Holiday is a Government Holiday (Public sector only)
    • Tuesday Mar 30, 2021 Holy Week Holiday is a Government Holiday (Public sector only)
    • Wednesday Mar 31, 2021 Holy Week Holiday is a Government Holiday (Public sector only)
    • Thursday Apr 01, 2021 Easter Thursday is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Easter Friday is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Sunday Apr 11, 2021 Juan Santamaria Day is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Monday May 03, 2021 Workers or Labor Day is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Monday Jul 26, 2021 Guanacaste Day is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Monday Aug 02, 2021 Virgin of Los Angeles Day is a National Holiday (Non-paid legal holiday)
    • Sunday Aug 15, 2021 Mothers Day is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Monday Sep 13, 2021 Independence Day is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
    • Monday Nov 29, 2021 Army Abolition Day is a National Holiday (Non-paid legal holiday)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas is a National Holiday (Mandatory Paid Vacation)
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Costa Rica"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries