• There are around 12 holidays observed in Algeria.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Jan 12, 2021 Yennayer is a National Holiday (Berber New Year)
    • Monday Feb 22, 2021 Day of Fraternity and Cohesion is a National Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Eid-ul-Fitr is a National Holiday (End of Ramadan)
    • Monday Jul 05, 2021 Independence Day is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Jul 20, 2021 Eid Al Adha is a National Holiday (Sacrifice Feast)
    • Tuesday Aug 10, 2021 Awal Muharram is a National Holiday (Islamic New Year)
    • Thursday Aug 19, 2021 Ashura is a National Holiday (10th day of Muharram)
    • Tuesday Oct 19, 2021 Mawlid is a National Holiday (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
    • Monday Nov 01, 2021 Anniversary of the Revolution is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Algeria"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries