• There are around 18 holidays observed in Austria.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday Jan 06, 2021 Epiphany is a National Holiday
    • Monday Apr 05, 2021 Easter Monday is a National Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Sunday May 09, 2021 Mothers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (2nd Sunday in May. Not a public holiday)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is a National Holiday (39 days after Easter Sunday)
    • Monday May 24, 2021 Whit Monday is a National Holiday (7th Monday after Easter)
    • Thursday Jun 03, 2021 Corpus Christi is a National Holiday (Second Thursday after Whitsun)
    • Sunday Jun 13, 2021 Fathers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (2nd Sunday in June. Not a public holiday)
    • Sunday Aug 15, 2021 Assumption Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Sep 24, 2021 Saint Ruperts Day is a Regional Holiday (Salzburg)
    • Tuesday Oct 26, 2021 National Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Nov 01, 2021 All Saints Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Nov 15, 2021 Saint Leopolds Day is a Regional Holiday (Vienna)
    • Wednesday Dec 08, 2021 Immaculate Conception Day is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Dec 26, 2021 St. Stephens Day is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Austria"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries