• There are around 19 holidays observed in Brazil.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Feb 15, 2021 Carnival is a National Holiday (Ponto facultativo)
    • Tuesday Feb 16, 2021 Carnival is a National Holiday (Ponto facultativo)
    • Wednesday Feb 17, 2021 Ash Wednesday is a National Holiday (Ponto facultativo)
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday Apr 21, 2021 Tiradentes Day is a National Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Sunday May 09, 2021 Mothers Day is a Not A Public Holiday
    • Thursday Jun 03, 2021 Corpus Christi is a National Holiday (Ponto facultativo. Second Thursday after Whitsun)
    • Friday Jul 09, 2021 State Rebellion Day is a Regional Holiday (São Paulo)
    • Sunday Aug 08, 2021 Fathers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Not a public holiday)
    • Tuesday Sep 07, 2021 Independence Day is a National Holiday (National Day)
    • Tuesday Oct 12, 2021 Lady of Aparecida is a National Holiday (Holy Marys Day)
    • Friday Oct 29, 2021 Civil Servants Day is a Government Holiday (Government and Banks only)
    • Tuesday Nov 02, 2021 All Souls Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Nov 15, 2021 Republic Day is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Nov 20, 2021 Black Awareness Day is a Regional Holiday (Many states and cities)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Brazil"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries