• There are around 20 holidays observed in Ghana.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a Public Holiday
    • Thursday Jan 07, 2021 Constitution Day is a Public Holiday
    • Saturday Mar 06, 2021 Independence Day is a Public Holiday (National Day)
    • Monday Mar 08, 2021 Independence Day (in lieu) is a Public Holiday (National Day)
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a Public Holiday
    • Monday Apr 05, 2021 Easter Monday is a Public Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Workers Day is a Public Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Monday May 03, 2021 Workers Day (in lieu) is a Public Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Eid ul-Fitr is a Public Holiday (End of Ramadan)
    • Tuesday May 25, 2021 African Union Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Commemorative Day)
    • Thursday Jul 01, 2021 Republic Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Commemorative Day)
    • Tuesday Jul 20, 2021 Eidul-Adha is a Public Holiday (Feast of the Sacrifice)
    • Wednesday Aug 04, 2021 Founders Day is a Public Holiday
    • Tuesday Sep 21, 2021 Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Day is a Public Holiday
    • Friday Dec 03, 2021 Farmers Day is a Public Holiday (1st Friday in December)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a Public Holiday
    • Sunday Dec 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a Public Holiday
    • Monday Dec 27, 2021 Christmas Day (in lieu) is a Public Holiday
    • Tuesday Dec 28, 2021 Boxing Day (in lieu) is a Public Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Ghana"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries