• There are around 26 holidays observed in Sri Lanka.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Thursday Jan 14, 2021 Tamil Thai Pongal Day is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Jan 28, 2021 Duruthu Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Feb 04, 2021 National Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Feb 26, 2021 Navam Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Mar 11, 2021 Mahasivarathri Day is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Mar 28, 2021 Madin Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Apr 13, 2021 Sinhala and Tamil New Year Eve is a National Holiday (Puthandu)
    • Wednesday Apr 14, 2021 Sinhala and Tamil New Year is a National Holiday (Puthandu)
    • Monday Apr 26, 2021 Bak Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Friday May 14, 2021 Id-Ul-Fitr is a National Holiday (Ramazan Festival Day)
    • Wednesday May 26, 2021 Vesak Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday (Birth of Buddha)
    • Thursday May 27, 2021 Vesak Full Moon Poya Holiday is a National Holiday ()
    • Thursday Jun 24, 2021 Poson Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday Jul 21, 2021 Idul Adha is a National Holiday (Hajjhi Festival Day)
    • Friday Jul 23, 2021 Esala Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Aug 22, 2021 Nikini Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Monday Sep 20, 2021 Binara Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Tuesday Oct 19, 2021 Milad-Un-Nabi is a National Holiday (Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
    • Wednesday Oct 20, 2021 Vap Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Thursday Nov 04, 2021 Deepavali Festival Day is a National Holiday (Dewali)
    • Thursday Nov 18, 2021 Ill Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Dec 18, 2021 Unduvap Full Moon Poya is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Sri Lanka"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries