• There are around 21 holidays observed in Sweden.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a Nyårsdagen is a National Holiday
    • Wednesday Jan 06, 2021 Epiphany is a Trettondedag jul is a National Holiday (13th Day of Christmas)
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a Långfredagen is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Apr 04, 2021 Easter Sunday is a Påskdagen is a National Holiday
    • Monday Apr 05, 2021 Easter Monday is a Annandag påsk is a National Holiday
    • Friday Apr 30, 2021 Walpurgis Night is a Valborg is a Not A Public Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day is a Första Maj is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Thursday May 13, 2021 Ascension Day is a Kristi himmelsfärds dag is a National Holiday (39 days after Easter Sunday)
    • Friday May 14, 2021 The Friday after Ascension Day is a Himmelsfärdsdag fredag is a Not A Public Holiday (May be given by some employers)
    • Sunday May 23, 2021 Pentecost Sunday is a pingstdagen is a National Holiday (50 Days after Easter)
    • Sunday May 30, 2021 Mothers Day is a Mors dag is a Not A Public Holiday (Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday)
    • Sunday Jun 06, 2021 National Day is a Sveriges nationaldag is a National Holiday
    • Friday Jun 25, 2021 Midsummer Eve is a Midsommarafton is a National Holiday (De facto holiday)
    • Saturday Jun 26, 2021 Midsummer Day is a Midsommardagen is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Nov 06, 2021 All Saints Day is a Alla helgons dag is a National Holiday (Saturday between October 31 and November 6)
    • Sunday Nov 14, 2021 Fathers Day is a Fars dag is a Not A Public Holiday (2nd Sunday in November. Not a public holiday)
    • Friday Dec 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is a Julafton is a National Holiday (De facto holiday)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a Juldagen is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Dec 26, 2021 Second Day of Christmas is a Annandag jul is a National Holiday
    • Friday Dec 31, 2021 New Years Eve is a nyårsafton is a National Holiday (De facto holiday)
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Sweden"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries