HARIBO products produced in HARIBOs factory in Turkey are made with beef gelatin and are certified HALAL. Products from all other HARIBO factories are made with pork gelatin. You can find the country of origin on the back of your bag.
Also, where are Haribo gummy bears made? Gummy bear
Gummy bears produced by Haribo, the first company to manufacture gummy bears. Type Gummi candy Place of origin Germany Created by Hans Riegel, Sr. Main ingredients Gelatin, sugar, glucose syrup, starch, flavoring, food coloring, citric acid
Just so, why did they make gummy bears?
Riegels first gummy candies were shaped like bears. Riegel was inspired by the trained bears he had grown up watching at street festivals around Europe. The original base ingredient Riegel used was gum arabic, which led to the name gummy bears. Today, the base ingredient of gummy candies is edible gelatin.
Are gummy bears made in Germany?
Haribo is one of the biggest manufacturers of gummy and jelly sweets in the world, with its products mainly consisting of gummy bears, other jelly sweets and liquorice. The company has five factories in Germany and 13 throughout the rest of Europe, and sales offices in almost every country in Europe.