• There are around 16 holidays observed in Dominican Republic.

    Here is the list of holidays in 2021

    • Friday Jan 01, 2021 New Years Day is a National Holiday
    • Monday Jan 04, 2021 Epiphany is a National Holiday (Monday after Epiphany)
    • Thursday Jan 21, 2021 Lady of Altagracia is a National Holiday
    • Monday Jan 25, 2021 Juan Pablo Duarte Day is a National Holiday
    • Saturday Feb 27, 2021 Independence Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Apr 02, 2021 Good Friday is a National Holiday
    • Sunday Apr 04, 2021 Easter Day is a National Holiday
    • Saturday May 01, 2021 Labour Day (in lieu) is a National Holiday (International Workers Day)
    • Sunday May 30, 2021 Mothers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Last Sunday in May. Not a public holiday)
    • Thursday Jun 03, 2021 Corpus Christi is a National Holiday (Second Thursday after Whitsun)
    • Sunday Jul 25, 2021 Fathers Day is a Not A Public Holiday (Last Sunday in July. Not a public holiday)
    • Monday Aug 16, 2021 Restoration Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Sep 24, 2021 Our Lady of Mercedes Day is a National Holiday
    • Friday Nov 05, 2021 Constitution Day is a National Holiday (Probable date)
    • Saturday Dec 25, 2021 Christmas Day is a National Holiday
DiscussPlaces is a place to make new friends and share your passions and interests. Quench your thirst for knowledge, discuss places with other aficionados, and swap recommendations. Are you an aspiring foodie who dreams of living in New York? Or perhaps you are looking for the best chicken wings in Cincinnati? Then this is the place for you! Any one can join in with a passion or interest – whether it be talking about their favorite restaurant in Barcelona or raving about their latest trip to Italy. Join us!



This page shows discussions around "Holidays in Dominican Republic"

Where is it?




Browse By Countries